Marissa Marsh

Marissa Marsh

Ponnie Sampson

Ponnie Sampson

Elected to NDA Hall of Fame

The AMOA-National Dart Association (NDA) is proud to announce the pair of individuals who were inducted into the association’s Hall of Fame this spring.

Long-time NDA Team Dart volunteer/supporter Marissa Marsh of North Dakota and Ponnie Sampson of Ohio will become the 37th and 38th inductees of this prestigious group when they were officially recognized for their achievements at the Hall of Fame induction ceremony conducted during the President’s Reception at the 2024 Team Dart on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas.

Established in 2006, this program recognizes the outstanding contributions of individuals to NDA, the industry and the sport of electronic darts.

On an annual basis, candidates are nominated and elected by members of the NDA Past Presidents’ Council and each spring, two persons are inducted to the association’s Hall of Fame during the Team Dart competition.  Here is a roster of recipients/members of the NDA Hall of Fame:

Year Inducted / Name

2024 / Marissa Marsh and Ponnie Sampson

2023 / Trevor Foster and Jim Piontek

2022 / Paulette Marsh and Terry O'Hara

2021 / Shawn Smith and Marcia Petersen

2020 / Maggie Jones and Stan Borup

2019 / Alvin Gerlach and Adam Lipinski

2018 / Judy Mehle and Leslie Murphy

2017 / Kenny Mahoney and Helmut Schneller

2016 / Larry McEntire and Stefan Reichert

Year Inducted / Name

2015 / Britt Bruner and Chris Warren

2014 / Nancy Hodges and Reggie Horak

2013 / Alan Chambers and Robert “Whitey” Tolliver

2012 / Cora Mahoney and Bernie Marsh

2011 / Jim Stansfield and Bob Wiles

2010 / Sam Zammuto and Tami Norberg-Paulsen

2009 / Peter Feuer and Clyde Knupp

2008 / Chuck Milhem and Dick Hawkins

2007 / Kenny Price and Dave Warner

2006 / Mike Gannon and Dawn Orloff-Niesen